Hocus Pocus

This year I was looking for costumes that were cheap and warm. I didn’t have any ideas for costumes like I normally do months in advance. Instead I found Ace’s costume by chance at TJ Maxx on the cheap. Evie’s is from a consignment shop here in town. She LOVES it (read hates). I’m open to ideas for costumes for next year because, yes, I plan that far out. What can I say? I’m not ashamed of it.

On Halloween we normally hang out with our neighbors since they have two kids right around A & E’s ages. We cook up something festive and hang out around a fire and the kids that come to the house get to pick from both of our bowls of candy. Win win.

halloween2014

Hocus Pocus

Leave a Reply

